Admin may need to cancel a delegate or multiple delegates from a confirmed booking for various reasons like the delegate may not be able to attend the booked course or they might have selected the wrong courses and so on.
Any cancellation must be done before the schedule start date.
A delegate cannot be cancelled from a completed schedule.
Log in to CourseCo as Admin.
Navigate to the Bookings module.
The Bookings page will be displayed.
3. Select the booking from which you want to cancel a delegate.
Admin can cancel delegates only from the upcoming bookings or in-progress bookings.
You will be directed to the booking information for the selected booking.
4. Click Cancel Booking.
The Cancel Booking Schedule dialog will be displayed.
5. Select the delegate(s) you want to cancel.
6. Select the reason for cancelling a delegate from the Reason dropdown list.
7. Click Save.
The cancellation message will be displayed at the top-right and the booking status of the delegate(s) will be updated.
The delegate(s) will be removed from the booking.
The delegate(s) and lead booker will receive a cancellation email.
A cancellation transaction will be created for the amount paid by the delegate.
The delegate(s) will be removed from any upcoming automated emails.
The delegate(s) will see the booking as cancelled in their portal.
The cancelled delegate(s) will be removed from the Roll Call Attendance report.
The cancelled delegate(s) will be removed from the Revenue report.
Removing Delegates from an In-company Booking
To remove a delegate from an in-company booking, please follow the steps below:
Log In as an admin
Go to Bookings tab in the left menu
Search and select the Booking that you want to delete a delegate from
The schedule must have ‘Charge Per Delegate’ setting disabled for an In-company Booking
A representation of an in-company booking is shown below
To remove a delegate from the in-company booking, click on Remove Sign in front of the delegate
In the Pop-up question, confirm if you want to remove the delegate by Clicking ‘Remove’
Click on Save button
The delegate will be removed and you can see they are no longer in the Booking Details
The changes in the In-company booking will be saved
The delegates will be removed from the in-company booking
You will receive a message on the Booking screen for removal
There will be no price change in the Booking as it is an In-company Booking